Showing posts with label Music Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Music Reviews. Show all posts

Track Feature: Contemporary New Age & Ambient-Al Jewer & Andy Mitran-Sapphire

Al Jewer and Andy Mitran released their new track single today titled "Sapphire."

Al Jewer (Flutes), Hans Christian (Cellos), and Andy Mitran (Synths) combine their musical talents to formulate a stunning cornucopia of sound and color.

The sounds of a contemporary new age and ambient effort merge to signify the perfect marriage of sounds. With the help of their dear friend Hans Christian, who provides his cello, the track takes on an element of emotion that only that instrument can bring to the forefront. The flutes and synths are the layers for the cello to instinctively move into seamlessly, making the track a beautiful gem as the dedicated stone.

The "Sapphire" shines with perfect coloring, hues, and precision cuts, enhancing its beauty, as identified in this instrumental piece.

As Mother Earth delivers these beautiful gems, the musicians involved in the music put their talents into it and give it back to a listening audience. As usual, the experience of this music is lovely, and you will want to hear it more than once!

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

February 8, 2024




http://www.al-jewer-and-andy-mitran.com/

New Age Music Review & Interview: Lissa Coffey and David Vito Gregoli-We Share The Moon

Release Date: February 14, 2024

Label: Dharmapala Records

Websites: Lissa CoffeyVito Gregoli

Lissa Coffey and David Vito Gregoli have partnered to create We Share The Moon. The inspired love songs will be released for sweethearts worldwide on Valentine's Day 2024. Lissa contributed the lyrics and melodies to start, and Vito took all of that to continue the process and played all the instruments.

 

Other talented individuals, such as Leela and Cooper Landier, Donna De Lory, N. Nicole Gilbert, Visvambhar Sheth, Venu Bhanot, and Pankaj Mishra, also contributed. So, the duo received some golden vocals to add to their instrumentation.

 

The difference from what I am accustomed to is that the lyrics are in every track covering a New Age release. Which is understandable because of what this music is all about. They are love songs, not just for loving couples, but the meaning of "Self Love." I subscribe that one cannot love others until you love yourself first.

 

Everything about the ten tracks on We Share The Moon is spiritual as the foundation for everything else, like self-love, patience, focus, finding your higher self, and raw emotions transformed into something devoted and pure, as described so beautifully on "Listen." I always say let the music speak to you, and in the track, the listening is to turn inward and listen to the voice that knows the truth, and as it says, "Listen, there is something sacred inside." Our guideposts in life are part of us when we arrive here. I like to call it my spirit guide—something God gave me, a blessing so selflessly given to me at birth.

 

The instrumentation is precise and flows in sync with the superb vocalizations. What makes this music so palatable and accessible is that all the vocals are easy to understand. The meanings carry a memorable and influential impact. Each is variable and consistent with the theme of the recording. 

 

"Krishna Govinda," featuring Leela Ladnier, is one of my favorites. This song and its premise will pique your curiosity if you are like me and are interested in comparative religions and their cultures. Three-quarters into the track, the vocalist switched to speaking the dialect that coincides with Krishna's spiritual beliefs. For that interest, Wikipedia informs us that Govinda (transl. "finder or observer of cattle"), also rendered Govind, Gobinda, and Gobind, is an epithet of Vishnu and is also used for his avatars such as Krishna.[1] The name appears as the 187th and the 539th name of Vishnu in the Vishnu Sahasranama. The name is also popularly addressed to Krishna, referring to his youthful activity as a cowherd boy.

 

"All I Thought Was Mine" was another favorite, with notable percussion leading the way and gorgeous vocals weaving in and out the notes. So celestial and graceful. The percussive elements are like a trip back in time with an angel singing to you.

 

The album ends appropriately with "Maha Mantra" featuring Visvambhar Sheth, Venu Bhanot, and Pankaj Mishra. It is a prolific mantra in tribute to India's respected spiritual and religious beliefs and beyond.

 

I am naturally curious and have a wide range of interests. When music intersects with cultures other than mine, I gain knowledge while enjoying the music. I don't always have an answer, so I need to seek the information to pass on to others, as I did here. This may only have happened with receiving this unique and inspirational music.

 

We Share The Moon is a heartwarming and spiritual journey of love that comes from within and shines as bright as the sun when we embrace and share it. That is precisely what all the contributors did on the recording while following the path of truth and the soul's well-being.

 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

February 3, 2024

Tracks:

01. Written All Over Your Face (feat Leela Ladnier)

02. We Share The Moon (feat Leela and Cooper Landier)

03. I Surrender (feat Leela Ladnier)

04. Net of Love (feat Donna De Lory)

05. Listen (feat N. Nicole Gilbert)

06. Something In Between (feat Leela Ladnier)

07. Krishna Govinda (feat Leela Ladnier)

08. Like Ambrosia (feat Leela and Cooper Ladnier)

09. All I Thought Was Mine (feat Leela Ladnier)

10. Maha Mantra (feat Visvambhar Sheth, Venu Bhanot and Pankaj Mishra)




Instrumental Ambient-Electronic Review: Carlos Dengler-The After

Release Date: December 8, 2023

Label: ‎Independent

Website

According to Carlos Dengler's website, The After is a meditation on timelessness, ethereality, and their relation to the vanishing moment we call life. Looking back on one's life can sometimes seem like a flash. Your perspective will evolve as you get older, and I promise you that.

 

Music can put you into another realm, plane, or mindset. I always felt this way, and that was the beginning of a lifelong love affair with sounds. Indeed, artists who create that music sound like they are also reaching for something. It is the same goal, to get somewhere with the music. If they can accomplish that, they can do the same for a potential listener.

 

In most cases, it works for me. With instrumental music, it is more than tracks with vocals included. Ambient electronic music is moldable, stretching into diverse sounds and frequencies. Carlos manipulates all of his tools for the listener who enjoys instrumental music that allows the mind, body, and spirit to stretch out without the clutter of lyrics pulling you away into another frame of reference. It is all about focus, relaxation, and what may lie ahead for us in the ether or The After. If you look at the cover art, light, and many colors blend in, suggesting a multiverse ahead if our surviving souls want to find it. Or many planes exist right beside us that we are unaware of. It is possible.

 

There is not one track below six minutes in the eight tracks offered on this recording. Each one stands on its own, separate from the previous. Looking at the track titles and stopping momentarily to absorb the meaning will allow a clearer picture of what the artist is trying to convey. "Silent Veil," for instance, has spiritual connotations. It provides over seven minutes of electronic ambiance and mystery. What you cannot hear in silence, you can envision it within your mind's eye. Tracks like that prompt a listener in the right direction. There are the wordless vocals that call to you and ask you to find the answers that this veil has behind it.

 

The After holds the beauty of life within and keeps the reality of it and the afterlife real. As you listen to the light as a feather traces, the layers of colors and sound beckon you into the artist's world. Listen, feel, and look. You won't be disappointed. It may put another spin on your thoughts about what happens when we leave our physical bodies and enter another eternal existence without the limitations of a physical body to hold us. At that point, it is no longer the before, the present, or the after; it is a perpetual state of consciousness with no reference to time segments. That, in essence, is complete freedom. The music frees us to think along this path and opens us to the many possibilities.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

January 31, 2024

Tracks:

1. Extremophile

2. Mirrored Moss

3. Silent Veil

4. The Harvest

5. Preparation

6. Gift to the Fire

7. Tomorrow's Halls

8. The After


Instrumental Ambient Electronic Review and Interview: Hollan Holmes-Sacred Places

Release Date: January 12, 2023

Label: Spotted Peccary Music

Website

Sacred Places, the third release by Hollan Holmes on Spotted Peccary Music, encompasses eleven geographic

illustrations, each inspired by Holmes's travels to different locales of deep personal significance. It should be an exciting journey with that kind of inspiration behind the music.

 

Using variable hardware and software, Hollan creates the soundscapes in his mind and then moves them to music.

 

"Order Out Of Chaos" starts this incredible journey of sound. Right from the start, the track builds into crescendos of electronic grace and power. I found that combination colorful and refreshing. Its pure energy, set to musical emotion and movements, engaged me from start to finish.

 

"Temples Of Stone" conjures many images before the music starts: the pyramids, Stonehenge, Machu Pichu, all of that comes to mind, and the absolute wonder and possibilities of it so many thousands of years ago. The music starts, and those images become more apparent as the music enhances your sensory perception. The music is anticipatory, imaginative, and filled with the power of the past. The layers of sound merge to transport you, and as you near the end, the sounds mellow and start to fade away like you are in a dream state.

 

"Bristlecone" is ambient and delightfully airy and light. Picture a perfect white cloud moving slowly across the sky, and you are lying on it along for the ride. As the sounds increase in intensity, so does your ride as you pass over mountain ranges, bodies of water, and lush fields of grass and vegetation. It is music to create your own story with, and you go with whatever comes to mind first and get lost in the music. Beauty and elegance are all wrapped up nicely in one track.

 

"Drawn To An Intangible Energy" is thought-provoking as you listen. Are you drawn to what the music and energy of the sounds created? Is it intangible, as the title suggests? Only you, the listener, can decide what is doing for you or where it just took you. The energy that is intangible to me is something esoteric or spiritual; you hear it, recognize it, acknowledge it, yet where does it come from? The music is so engaging that you cannot help but think about being prompted by the track's title and exploring your thoughts. Music with so many layers and colors splattered on the canvas of your mind serves a purpose.

 

All of those tracks are examples of the imagery and consciousness music can create for a listener willing to hear everything happening in the music. When you are on the fifth track, you wonder what will be different; you will find it is quite a change from the previous track. And this happens consistently throughout. Those first four tracks hit home for me and implanted me into the experience so that I could enjoy the following tracks. The initial impact is significant when listening to a recording, and to have to continue in such a profound way with four consecutive tracks is impressive.

 

Some folks find instrumental music for use with the background or just daydreaming. The opposite is true for recordings like this; they engage my brain and thought process. For my listening pleasure, this is prolific and meaningful. It excites and ignites my senses and has me thinking of what the track titles mean and what the artist is trying to project to me. In a sense, the artist's story becomes my own, which is an attractive transformation as far as I am concerned.

 

It would be easy to make an album with very similar formats and sounds with this genre of electronic and ambient styles and lose a listener rather quickly. That never happened on the eleven tracks offered on Sacred Places. As it turns out, they are as varied as all the places the artist visited, which was the stimulus for this recording.

 

Fans of Kraftwerk and Tangerine Dream, etc.- yes, that is me- will love this recording. It is intimate, beautiful, diverse, and, most of all, so creative and ambitious. Sacred Places will be a regular listening experience for people who appreciate this music. On the other hand, for those who love it, you will be very pleased.

 

Hollan Holmes has created an electronic ambient classic with Sacred Places.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

January 25, 2024


Tracks:

01. Order Out Of Chaos 6:06

02. Temples Of Stone 7:20

03. Bristlecone 5:19

04. Drawn To An Intangible Energy 6:37

05. An Elevated Life 5:53

06. Hallowed Ground 5:02

07. Walking Among Kings 7:11

08. The Divine Connection 6:39

09. Primal Instinct 7:56

10. A Light Unto The World 7:10

11. Sacred Places 6:06




New Age Instrumental Review: David Wahler-Blue Rose

Release Date: December 1, 2023

Label: ‎Independent

Website 

David Wahler's story of recovery from near-death cancer of the lungs is a miracle. I experienced the same last year at this time when I got sepsis and recovered in time to be home on Christmas with my family. David and I could have died, and many do. Yet here we are celebrating the man's music on Blue Rose

 

What I found different and interesting was how each track had its cover art, and it broke down one by one on iTunes. So, in addition to the thought of what you were hearing, you could look at the message of each cover.

 

The significance of blue roses holds many meanings; however, in the Japanese language of flowers, blue roses mean "a dream come true," which is appropriate for David.

 

"Once Upon Another Time" starts the recording with a delicate dream-like atmosphere. Its soft, entrancing entrance into your consciousness is a welcome 4:33 minutes. The artwork is a person walking on a barren landscape with the time to tell the story or create one in the loneliness or serenity of the moment, whichever may apply.

 

"Bernadette's Dream" continues the lovely patterns of unearthly flow; it is a touch of grace knocking at heaven's door, so beautiful. The artwork is mystical and universal in a thought process.

 

"II Addio (The Farewell)" shows a heart-shaped sunset with several birds flying over the water towards the light. In this track, after fighting for four years for his life, the artist was getting ready to accept his flight to a new life, and then he received his once-in-a-lifetime miracle that changed everything. The sadness of the music draws you in and makes you reflective and thoughtful.

 

"Just A Thought" is soft and warm, gently inviting you into the space and time of an artist expressing his emotions through his talented fingers on the keyboard and following his muse. Will you follow, too?

 

"Blue Rose," the title track, is the most significant. A steady back rhythm has the keys floating over the top like a cloud floats by on a beautiful bright day in the summer. Wordless vocals accompany the notes, giving it all a nice touch.

" Red," with its simplistic yet striking artwork for the track, shows a lighter image behind the text, the heart. The heart is a magnificent organ in the body that interconnects everything we are inside and out. The pace of the music is like a heartbeat going slowly, then faster, then smoothing out for a more regular flow. The music emulates the most critical organ in the body and paints the necessary picture.

 

"Dark Eyes" is a stark black-and-white photo of a person from India. The eyes are black and deep as the music digs down into your soul with the tinkling of a bell, the harp sounds, and echoing synths to capture the importance and feeling of the image and a track title. Will the darkness of the eyes find the light it seeks?

 

"Come" shows a vast cement wall with an extensive yet thin opening in the middle of the structure with intense light in the door. The light beckons you, and the walls will disappear as you walk through the space. The artist may have acknowledged it was okay to reach for the light. A woman's voice says, "Don't be scared." The music is very deliberate, with the sound of a violin and the lovely keys with different textures, and towards the end, the voice enters again and says, "Come." 

 

"Soliloquy" is a picture of a person on cracked and weathered marble, as seen in an ancient Roman temple. The music holds sadness and unmatched beauty, like that temple still standing after thousands of years. The meaning of the word is an act of speaking one's thoughts aloud when by oneself or regardless of any hearers, especially by a character in a play. Is life a play, and we are the actors? In this case, it's the reality of life spoken through gorgeous music. Is the music speaking to you?

 

"Little Sparrow" finalizes this incredible journey of a man facing death and finding a way to deal with it day and year by year and finally getting his wings to fly again to continue life. What a blessing and the lessons that he learned on his travels. The piano sounds like it's calling to you and letting you know it's time to move on. The synths enhance the layers of color and energy as you joyously fly away with the music.

 

Blue Rose was unexpectedly presented to me differently than usual and was a pleasant surprise. The invitation to look at each track as a separate entity and the corresponding artwork flowed like a storybook, creating a complete experience.

 

If you enjoy keyboards with various other instruments intermingled amongst the keys, this will be one you will want to take advantage of.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

December 22, 2023

 Tracks:

01. Once Upon Another Time (4:33)

02. Bernadette’s Dream (3:04)

03. II Addio (The Farewell) (4:52)

04. Just A Thought (3:16)

05. Blue Rose (3:53)

06. Red (3:18)

07. Dark Eyes (3:26)

08. Come (3:46)

09. Soliloquy (5:44)

10. Little Sparrow (4:07)


Contemporary Instrumental - Classical: Paul Barton-Mayumi Kato Piano Works, Volume 1

Release Date: December 16, 2023

Label: ‎Independent

Website

Paul Barton's Mayumi Kato Piano Works, Volume 1, was released in 2016; however, it was released for streaming on December 16, 2023. The music was brought to my attention because of the quality and importance of the works. Paul is a multi-talented artist who plays the piano as a concert pianist, is classically trained, and is a prolific painter. Those two elemental artistic expressions go hand in hand. Mayumi Kato is a superb composer who deserved to have her compositions translated and performed by such an eloquent and precise instrument as the piano and played by Paul Barton.

 

"Butterfly" is the first track. It is just under two minutes; however, its gracefulness and beauty epitomize the flight of that gentle and colorful insect. The length of the track is inconsequential as its beauty is stunning and goes straight to your heart.

 

"Summer Breeze," like the previous track, symbolizes its title. The warmth and rhythm of the music sweep you away in the 2:26 time frame. It proves that the artist expertly utilizes time and space to leave a lasting impression on the listener.

 

"Alone" is complex and rhythmic and gives you the impression of loneliness happening rapidly; as the track is played while thinking of that state of mind, it comes across with emphasis and power, although beautifully played on the piano. Is there beauty and complexity in loneliness? It depends on who you are, how you interpret it, and what it means.

 

Living in the U.S. Northeast, you find "Snow" to be a very relatable topic. Although December is almost over, and the temperature is hovering around 50 degrees Fahrenheit, we all know it's coming. The keys on the piano are the snowflakes falling in your mind's eye.

 

"Kyoto" sounds like a person stepping gently along a pathway to their destination. It is very gentle and inviting.

 

"Three Etudes" starts with a dark chord and then launches into a rolling piano verse. The pace changes quickly, becoming more emotional and purposeful to depict the storyline. Each very brief break offers a different section of the composition, showing the versatility and incredible talent of the artist.

 

"Heaven" is whatever you see it as. Individually, we all have our vision and process. Unfortunately, we must wait to see and experience it, or can we create it here on Earth? It's a choice. Paul expresses his version of the composition through his nimble fingers. A touch of heaven indeed.

 

"Lovely Snow" brings us back to the weather but in a different context. It can be viewed as a nuisance and dangerous; however, anyone can see it as one of nature's gifts. The track expresses that natural exquisiteness that falls upon the evergreens to form a painting of quiet beauty and loveliness.

 

"Destiny" is a powerful word that implies the meaning and path of one's life on this planet. Paul's playing is enduring and expressive, immersing you in the word's meaning and implications. The sound is majestic.

 

"Kite in the Wind" (Mayumi's maiden work) is about freedom. The different shapes, sizes, and colors decorate the blue sky like a portrait of life. In just under two minutes, the artist puts the vision of a kite into your mind and relaxes you, allowing you to let go of stress and tension through the music.

 

"Cherry Blossom in Spring Wind" is another track relating to nature and all its wonders, beauty, and odors that capture your attention, and you find appreciation for all of it. The track is another outstanding rhythmic journey that paints that picture so wonderfully. Paul's rapid playing is precise and thoughtful.

 

"Little Princess" is as gentle and perfect as a child princess can be in real life, as in royalty or memories of one's daughter dressing up like a princess and living the part in their imagination. I hold those memories, and my daughter will always be my little princess regardless of age—such a warm and tender composition. It is one of the longer tracks, clocking in at 5:24 minutes, allowing many thoughts and images to cross your mind. I particularly enjoyed some of the changes within that timeframe. It goes from slow and meaningful to quicker pacing to inject excitement into the story. It touched my soul.

 

"Life - That's Not True" is upbeat, colorful, and full of life. It is trying to get your attention to listen to the music and look at the meaning of the words. Mission accomplished, and the music got the point across.

 

"Geisha - My Story" is 6:06 minutes of the purest form of piano to tell this important story. 

 

(Geisha (芸者) ( / ˈɡeɪʃə /; Japanese: [ɡeːɕa] ), [1] [2] also known as geiko (芸子) (in Kyoto and Kanazawa) or geigi (芸妓), are a class of female Japanese performing artists and entertainers)

 

I appreciated the complexities of the composition and how it sounded like more than one person playing the piano. It is a masterwork of contemporary and classical music that the composer and musician should take great pride in presenting. The piano playing is extraordinary, and you will love it if you enjoy instrumentals of this kind. The changes are dramatic and compelling.

 

"Winter Waltz" brings that magnificent season back to close out this fifteen-track instrumental recording. I could picture a ballerina gliding across the stage gracefully, this music playing in the background, choreographing every step and movement. This track and the entire recording are about sound, color, and movement, just like Mother Nature.

 

Mayumi Kato Piano Works, Volume 1, was a joy to listen to. Every recording element was on point from beginning to end, including composition, substance, meaning, engineering, clarity of sound, and, most importantly, musicianship beyond comparison.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

December 28, 2023


Tracks:

01. Butterfly 

02. Summer Breeze 

03. Alone 

04. Snow 

05. Kyoto 

06. Three Etudes 

07. Heaven 

08. Lovely Snow 

09. Destiny 

10. Kite in the Wind 

11. Cherry Blossom in Spring Wind 

12. Little Princess 

13. Life - That's Not True 

14. Geisha - My Story 

15. Winter Waltz


Contemporary Instrumental-New Age Review: Omar Akram-Moments of Beauty

Release Date: July 7, 2023

Label: ‎Independent

Website


Omar Akram’s 
Moments of Beauty immediately gets your attention with fantastic artwork on the cover. Ultimately, you want the art to correspond to the music you are presenting along with the message in the music. That is what is accomplished very well on his most recent album.

 

The title track has a catchy melody and a peaceful and relaxing start. It gently caresses your senses and lets you into the world of this talented artist.

 

Tracks like “Dancing On My Own” carry loneliness, which exemplifies that feeling. The mood is translated well, yet the music remains beautiful as if to say enjoy the space and privacy of your world created in the dance.

 

“Sorrow” accomplishes the effect of the track title as well. Omar is accompanied by a lovely violin for more emphasis on the sadness. Once again, through his piano, he portrays that feeling and mood painted on the canvas of human emotion and turns it into something beautiful.

Then, “Promises” are kept through his nimble fingers as he takes you, the listener, through a timeless channel of instrumental music that delivers a soundscape of beauty and color. It is one of the most relaxing and meditative compositions on the recording.

 

There are so many Moments of Beauty in the ten tracks offered. I am continually intrigued by artists like Omar Akram. Taking one instrument and sustaining an original sound from start to finish is an incredible accomplishment. Instrumental music enhanced with synths, drums, bass, etc., makes it much more interesting, entertaining, and engaging.

 

The flow of this type of music is essential to the success you desire to bring to an audience. Omar does that with regularity in Moments of Beauty. 

 

As a listener and an individual who appreciates this kind of presentation, many factors come into play to get my attention and keep it. Many listeners approach music this way, particularly if they are looking for something that helps them spiritually or to unwind. This music will get you there quickly; I can promise you that.

 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

December 14, 2023


Tracks:

01. Moments Of Beauty 3:28

02. Passage Of Time 3:25

03. Dancing On My Own 3:35

04. Sorrow 2:09

05. Falling In Love 3:26

06. Promises 3:50

07. Special Gift 3:22

08. Mystery 4:36

09. Someday 3:14

10. Walking Free 4:01



New Age Instrumental: Michelle Qureshi-A Day On Venus

Release Date: January 19, 2024

Label: ‎Independent

Website


Michelle Qureshi is an established artist in the new-age community. Her music has touched the souls of many people through an extensive catalog of releases.

 

A Day On Venus will bring in the new year with the grace and style her listeners are accustomed to.


Michelle’s acoustic guitar playing will resonate with a wide range of listeners even though it has a new-age foundation with elements of ambient and world mixed in. I can tell you that every track is entirely different.

 

“Luminous Fields” is one fine example of the music she can produce. The track is ambient and ethereal, with a nice touch of the Native American flute, synths, and acoustic piano. It is the kind of music that can be a relaxing listen or used for meditation. 

 

Whatever way you decide to enjoy this music, it will enlighten your soul and free your mind. That is the primary purpose of music created specifically for the new age genre. There are eighteen tracks to absorb and process in 52 minutes. However, ten tracks are under three minutes, which is just perfect. The way to approach music like this is with an open heart and mind, and then it will flow seamlessly to you, in you, and through you. The three parts are mind, body, and soul, all interconnected to experience the audio sensations presented. 

 

Within This Night” has Michelle commanding some of her best playing. It is delicate and soft, will leave its imprint upon you, and only takes 2:48. I thought that was very impressive. The next track, “Electric Blue,” is one of my favorites, with its echoing sounds and reverberating acoustic guitar. I loved it.

 

“Rain In Heaven” was another favorite and quite different from previous tracks. It had a spacey feel, yet it was easy to acknowledge it immediately and focus on its uniqueness—this is where the realizations of gratefulness are realized repeatedly in this recording.

 

I appreciated the brevity of the tracks as the recording moved along. The impact of the music is apparent regardless of the time for each song. That is one of the more prolific aspects of her music. She knows how to create a composition that does not go too far, too long, or for too short a period. Most listeners would appreciate that approach. For my listening pleasure, I can go either way with the times of songs depending on what type of music it is. 

 

There is so much to enjoy on A Day On Venus; what is most important is what it can do for each listener. It depends on your approach, mindset, and what you seek in the music. There is plenty to discover within the music and yourself.

 

When music can find a place in your consciousness and heart so quickly, it makes the transition or transformation from one space in time to another more meaningful and feels like it was meant to be all along. Thank you for the blessings of your beautiful artistry, Michelle.

 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-MuzikMan.net Founder

December 14, 2023

Tracks:

01. Stars By The Pocketful (3:27) 

02. American Prelude (3:01) 

03. Luminous Fields (4:07) 

04. Being There (3:01) 

05. Within This Night (2:48) 

06. Electric Blue (2:59) 

07. Belonging Here (2:14) 

08. Before You Speak (2:21) 

09. Slipped Away (3:12) 

10. Rain In Heaven (2:48) 

11. Dusty Springs (2:12) 

12. Mayan Trails (2:41) 

13. Warm Waters (4:42) 

14. Sliding Away (2:53) 

15. Light Rain (2:47) 

16. Without This Night (3:01) 

17. Wondrous (4:34) 

18. Walk At Dusk (2:47) 

Featured Track: Paul Adams and Elizabeth Geyer-A Journey of Dreams

Paul Adams and Elizabeth Geyer are an excellent musical team. They have partnered with each other on many recordings over the years.

“A Journey of Dreams” is their latest track release.

The Native American Anasazi Flute and slide guitar provided by Paul and Elizabeth’s keyboards and vocalizations are a superb marriage of sound.

The title and artwork are engaging and give you a good idea of the journey you are about to partake. The music is suitable for relaxing and meditating, and if you choose to do some dreaming during the day or evening, it is perfect for that as well. And that is the point of this music.

The flute is so beautiful with its earthy tones, and the slide guitar calls out to you with purpose and emotion. The mix is clear and crisp and sounds great even with small speakers connected to your laptop. That says it all regarding quality and getting the message of the music over to the listener.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

December 7, 2023






More About Paul and Elizabeth

Websites:

https://pauladams.org

https://elizabethgeyer.com

New Age Holiday Instrumental Review: Paul Avgerinos-Shanti Noel

Release Date: November 17, 2023

Label: Round Sky Music

Website

Stream Now


Paul Avgerinos released his interpretation of classic holiday songs on his new recording Shanti Noel. The word “shanti” means a profound level of peace.

I have covered Paul’s work in the past and found it enjoyable as it benefited my well-being. I felt compelled to hear these different versions of holiday tracks, as I always look for something new and refreshing. I found what I was seeking on Shanti Noel.


The created music contains many sounds you will find in new-age ambient. One of the other essential factors is the heavenly wordless vocals. While typically relaxing and meditative, the layers of sound retain their appeal and the originality of the tracks as you would expect to hear them every year during the holiday season. 

 

If anything, they become enhanced with new energy and focus. You will recognize all this from the commencement of the opening track, “O Holy Night,” to the closer, “There Is No Rose of Such Virtue.” However, I must say that the entire recording entranced me. The most unique track was “Christmas Caravan” for my ears.

 

Shanti Noel will pull you in and immerse you in light and beauty. Only then will the true meaning of Christmas be recognized by your soul. Those who give the gift of music have talents that some of us cannot comprehend. I like to accept the gift of this music as something spiritual and divine. That is the message I received from Paul Avgerinos on Shanti Noel. Open your hearts and minds to this music; you will realize the reward with the grace and spirituality you deserve.

 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

November 26, 2023


Tracks:

01. O Holy Night 4:47

02. Silent Night 4:25

03. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 4:44

04. We Three Kings 4:21

05. Christmas Caravan 5:06

06. Snowfalls 4:47

07. Angels We Have Heard On High 10:42

08. In The Bleak Midwinter 7:18

O9. Come Emmanuel 5:01

10. Shanti Noel 7:54

11. Coventry Carol 2:56

12. Carol of Love 5:26

13. What Child Is This 9:38

14. There Is No Rose of Such Virtue 4:17