New Age-Contemporary Classical Instrumental Review: Deuter-Komorebi Sunlight Through Trees

Release Date: May 17, 2024

Label: ‎Independent

Website

Deuter, a renowned new-age classical solo artist, has captivated audiences worldwide with his soothing sounds. With an impressive discography of 60 albums, his latest release, “Komorebi's Sunlight Through Trees,” is a testament to his unique style and musical prowess. 

"Komorebi" begins with a beautiful and rhythmic soundscape, getting you into the proper space physically, mentally, and, if you do "listen," spiritually.

Komorebi means "sunlight leaking through trees." The artwork, which is very basic but effectively portrayed, describes the beauty and wonder of rays of light dappling through overhead leaves and casting dancing shadows on the forest floor.

"Komorebi - The Walk" continues with that meaning and theme, going through several changes in the track during its 10:08 minutes. It starts with a violin, then the flute enters, and as the song progresses, the subtle electronic elements enter with synth sounds that are dreamy and ambient. Eventually, the acoustic piano arrives, which Deuter is a master at, as you realize early in listening to this album. His touch is brilliant and precise. Over 10 minutes is a lengthy song; however, it is just perfect and lovely.

"Enchanted Forest" also begins with a violin then straight into some orchestration from the synths. As you can see by the track titles the theme stays in place from beginning to end. Music can be enchanting and so can the forest with all its mystery and adventure. I remember taking long hikes as a young boy with my friends and looking up at all the trees and wondering what kind of creatures we may encounter. We never knew where we were going but always made it back home.

"Silent Glow" is a track that resonates with the inner spirit. It evokes a sense of glowing from the inside out, a feeling that can be immediately seen and felt. This inner glow is not limited to humans; it also emanates from plant life. The living plants and trees rooted in the forest form a vast underground ecosystem that communicates with each other. The composition weaves a tapestry of sounds, including soft wind and water, and if you listen closely, you can hear, see, and feel that silence. As Mozart said, "The music is not in the notes but in the silence between." This track embodies that sentiment, inviting the listener to delve into its meditative depths.

"Clairière" means clearing a piece of land of wood, etc., for cultivation. A clearing in the forest. The track is just as beautiful as the ones that preceded it, and it changed my viewpoint of the word cultivation and clearing. Cultivation is not necessarily something wrong; it can be healthy. There are gently ringing bells and whooshing synth sounds as it moves through the composition layers and, once again, a gorgeous flute that calls to you and asks you to come along.    

"Anemoi" in ancient Greek religion and myth, the Anemoi (Greek: Ἄνεμοι, "Winds") were wind gods who were each ascribed a cardinal direction from which their respective winds came and were each associated with various seasons and weather conditions. They were the progeny of the goddess of the dawn, Eos, and her husband, the god of the dusk, Astraeus (Wikipedia). Where the four winds blow as it were. The cello is particularly gentle yet prolific, and it captures the meaning of the wind blowing and doing whatever Mother Nature decided it should do at the moment. Once again, the synth underlies the main instrument, adding that ambient layer of pure relaxation.

"Anemoi -Touch" is just under one minute and is a sequel to the previous track, closing out the album with a brief but nice touch.

The softness and invitation of this music are its main attractions. It is a perfect choice for listeners seeking out relaxing and meditative music. Deuter's Komorebi Sunlight Through Trees is a testament to his ability to create music that soothes the soul and calms the mind. It is a musical journey that will leave you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

May 18, 2024

Tracks:

1. Komorebi (6:38)

2. Komorebi - The Walk (10:08)

3. Enchanted Forest (6:12)

4. Silent Glow (6:30)

5. Clairière (8:41)

6. Anemoi (4:43)

7. Anemoi - Touch (0:58)  

New Age-Ambient-Jazz Review: Masako-Lost there Found here

Release Date: May 24th, 2024

Label: ‎Independent

Website

Masako has consistently released her solo piano compositions year after year. The artist is locked in a very productive cycle. Once an artist gets to that point in their career, they want to keep recording in fear of losing that momentum and creative process. It makes sense to me.

Lost there, Found here will be out soon. It features twelve tracks of new-age ambient jazz sounds that will surely make their mark, as always.

"Spirit Forest" is a musical narrative that begins with a deliberate, slower approach, gradually transitioning into more delicate and light tones. The shift in the pattern and the notes played profoundly mirrors the ethereal power a forest holds. This track is a testament to Masako's ability to evoke emotions through her music.

"Miracle of Spring" is a breathtaking spectacle, mirroring nature's awakening as leaves and flowers start budding and eventually burst into bloom. If you're fortunate enough to witness the four seasons, this is a particularly poignant time, a true miracle of life. The piano captures these moments, starting with anticipation, then building momentum, and finally gently receding, much like the foliage we witness each year. The piano is in full bloom, guided by Masako's skilled fingers.

"Walk Together" is the second longest track at 5:01. It starts with an excellent acoustic guitar strumming and lovely wordless vocals, with the piano entering the celebration of the light-hearted walk through your own space in time. Painted on an empty canvas in your mind's eye, then blending a palette of colors through all the sounds and textures in the song. It has a cool jazz feel to it with new-age undertones.

"Ice Blue," like the sky in the cover art, brings an airy feeling to the atmosphere. The piano's significance cannot be understated; it is gorgeous and adding a trumpet to accompany those lovely notes gives the track additional ambiance and beauty. As cool as ice and clear blue as the sky, this one was one of my favorites. It provides a listener with moments to pause and reflect.

"Reasons" may be the artist saying through her instrument that giving titles related to nature inspires the music, and there are many valid reasons for this. The song is filled with rhythms and brief seconds of space between notes, hoping you will find the same inspiration to protect and love Mother Earth. It ends with low notes, firmly making you believe this is serious business.

"Brooks and Cascades" starts with a violin, then the piano enters, followed by some wordless vocals to give the track a heavenly feel. It sets you off on your journey through the beauty and wonders of nature once again. It is picturesque and tells a story that you will want to relive.

"Somber Day" has the mood and tones you would expect based on the title. We all have those days, but perhaps it's sad for the world with our nature and habitats being polluted and destroyed. It is a hard look at reality through the lens of the elegance of a solo piano song.

"Winter Tale" is the parallel universe "Miracle of Spring." There is a dissimilar approach to this season, the one of harsh temperatures, snow, and ice. It is all beautiful watching from the warmth of a house; however, when you venture into it, your mood can change quickly. The flute is a nice touch, and once again, the wordless vocals give it a touch of class. The song has a finality and sadness, yet the piano notes are soothing and hopeful.

"Mid-Hudson" features a catchy rhythm pattern that exudes joy. The violin returns, injecting more substance and thought into the track. It is a toe-tapper, which I usually reserve for other genres. The contagious rhythms get your spirit to move and your body in motion, just like the river with the name Hudson, as some soft percussion adds more spice to the mix.

"Homebound" is full of promise as you return to your comfort zone. It is a concise track, quite a step away from the previous tracks' complexities and lengths.

"Camino del Monte" is lively and colorful, imbued with the artist's feelings for the location being honored. It instantly pulls you in as you listen for hints of what it may look like there. It is a pleasing track.

"Into the Dusk" is appropriate for closing out this recording. The temperament is fixed on the unwinding of the day as the sun goes down and darkness begins changing the light and mood. The violin hints at sadness at the end of another day, yet the piano's delicate notes promise a new day.

Masako has created a masterful group of compositions highlighting her focus and high skill level. It is solo piano music at its best on Lost there Found here.

It is solo piano music at its best on Lost there Found here.


Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

May 8, 2024


Tracks:

01. Spirit Forest (3:24)

02. Miracle of Spring (4:24)

03. Walk Together (5:01)

04. Ice Blue (4:15)

05. Reasons (2:50)

06. Brooks and Cascades (4:44)

07. Somber Day (4:18)

08. Winter Tale (4:197)

09. Mid-Hudson (5:06)

10. Homebound (2:33)

11. Camino del Monte (3:43)

12. Into the Dusk (3:38)


New Age-Ambient Review and Interview: 2002-Time Traveler

Release Date: June 7, 2024

Label: Galactic Playground Music

Website

As a devoted fan of 2002, I eagerly await each new release, and Time Traveler is no exception. This will be my fifth journey into their captivating world, and I'm already brimming with anticipation. It's a testament to their consistent quality that I can't help but have high expectations, and I'm confident this album will not disappoint.

Let's take a moment to appreciate the Copus family: Pamela, Randy, and Sarah. Their musical prowess is awe-inspiring, from composing to playing all the instruments and producing. Their unique approach to music, doing everything their way, is a testament to their creativity and dedication. They even invite guests to join their musical journey, as they do for this recording: James Song (violin), whose soaring melodies add a touch of classical elegance to “The Morning Breeze,” and Dan Totan (cello), whose rich and resonant tones enhance the emotional depth of “Love of My Life.”

The artwork accompanying Time Traveler is a visual element and a portal to a unique and immersive experience. It's the first thing that grabs your attention; its significance cannot be overstated. The artists have a profound understanding of how each element harmonizes, and by taking the time to connect, listeners can truly delve into the depth and significance of the album.

This music is a journey, as the image of the ship indicates. I always wonder what it would be like to travel back in time to tell myself a few things and then wonder what my life would be like today. This kind of project reminds me of those thoughts and feelings. It's okay to dream and let yourself wander into another level of perception that can be genuinely experiential. In this case, with Time Traveler, you can use this music, which is a new age, characterized by its soothing and atmospheric soundscapes, as a foundation, splintering off into ambient, relaxation, and a sleep aid as the ultimate tool to accomplish that space in time for yourself. The entire recording is expressed that way. All ten tracks offer you a respite from the day.

Along that train of thought, the delicate guitar on "The Essence of a Dream," with its intricate fingerpicking and melodic lines, the flute, which adds a whimsical and ethereal touch, the layers of keyboards, creating a rich and atmospheric backdrop, and the sounds of orchestrations, adding depth and grandeur, all come together to create an elegant and immersive musical experience. These are the tenets of what they do for a listener.

I believe this close-knit family possesses something magical. They are all blessed with talents and willing to share them with our world. We are the fortunate recipients of these blessings, and I am grateful to listen to every song. I remember hearing their music time and again, and always feeling so relieved. My mind is empty, my heart opens, and my spirit experiences a renewal, reminding me of who I am minus the hectic daily activities and a constant stream of thoughts. 

So much thought and tenderness go into these tracks. "Love of My Life" sounds heavenly and straight from the heart of those presenting it. The wordless vocals are that of an angel sent to give you comfort. It simultaneously moved me to a profound sense of sadness (for some reason), a burst of joy, and a deep feeling of gratefulness. That is some powerful medicine. The "love" could be a significant other, a child, a home, a friend, or a place; any of these things could qualify. That is what good music can offer a listener; the options are yours to choose, and the feelings are yours alone to experience and keep.

Time Traveler is a gorgeous group of tracks. Let the gentleness and cooling of "The Morning Breeze" touch your face and soul as you begin your journey of discovery. Like ether and clouds, music surrounds you, and you are the ship's captain, navigating through the ethereal soundscape. Now go ahead and take the helm and sail away… 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Tracks:

01. The Morning Breeze (4:56)

02. Falling Stars (4:20)

03. Seasons Fade (4:08)

04. Love of My Life (4:34)

05. Time Traveler (6:49)

06. The End of the Journey (5:58)

07. Beyond the Veil (5:32)

08. The Essence of a Dream (5:07)

09. Adrift in a Memory (4:32)

10. Where You Are (4:12)




Contemporary Instrumental Classical Review: Pam Asberry-24 Impromptus

Release Date: May 3, 2024

Label: ‎Independent

Website

Pam Asberry commented about her new release, 24 ImpromptusThese 24 Impromptus follow the classical music tradition of writing a set of pieces in all the major and minor keys of the chromatic scale. Each evokes a unique feeling or emotion that can be summed up in a one-word affirmation, attached as subtitles to the traditional classical titles. 

It was essential to explain what exactly Pam was talking about. Casual listeners are likely unaware of these complexities, nor do they care. To me, it's fascinating. There is a scientific and mathematical part of music and all its makeup that we can hear if we understand details like this. It has been a lesson learned for this music fan. Pam shows in the track listing how she goes up and down the scale for the variations in sounds and tones.

The twenty-four tracks encompassing this recording are shy of 1 hour (55 minutes). The first track, "Journey," is the longest at 3:29.

Every track is clear and concise, and her playing is exquisite. I particularly enjoyed the rhythm and flow within each composition. Her attention to detail and tempo gives the listener enough time to process all the music presented. Pam’s musical intelligence makes her approach to the keys infallible, and it works beautifully even though many of the tracks sound like they would be challenging to play. Many sounds resonate from the piano; sometimes, it's hard to believe it's just one person.

Twenty-four tracks are a lot, but don’t let that give you a false impression. However, considering it’s under an hour, it seems to go by rather quickly. When that happens, for me anyway, it means I enjoyed the music so much I did not want it to end, and it seemingly flew by like a busy day. On the contrary, though, the music is not busy. It's very relaxing and elegant—something you can use to ease the stress of a day or as a tool for meditation.

The solo piano I have had the privilege of listening to and writing about still amazes me after all these years. At first, when I started this journey, I did not understand how one piano could fill a room with so many vibrant and colorful sounds. To hear it separate from any vocals or other instruments is very special. People like Pam Asberry are gifted artists who can translate the intricacies of the keys into compositions that are so beautiful and full of emotion that you always walk away from them once they all end, touched in some way. The entire spectrum of human emotions can be realized in one listen of 24 Impromptus.

Notes For Those Interested: The Chromatic Scale (or twelve-tone scale) is a set of twelve pitches (more completely, pitch classes) used in tonal music, with notes separated by the interval of a semitone. Chromatic instruments, such as the piano, are made to produce the chromatic scale. In contrast, other instruments capable of continuously variable pitch, such as the trombone and violin, can also produce microtones or notes between those available on a piano.

Most music uses subsets of the chromatic scale, such as diatonic scales. While the chromatic scale is fundamental in Western music theory, it is seldom directly used in its entirety in musical compositions or improvisation. (Information from Wikipedia)

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

March 26, 2024

Tracks:

01 - Impromptu No. 1 in C Major, "Journey"

02 - Impromptu No. 2 in A Minor, "Brave"

03 - Impromptu No. 3 in G Major, "Bliss"

04 - Impromptu No. 4 in E Minor, "Fierce"

05 - Impromptu No. 5 in D Major, "Triumph"

06 - Impromptu No. 6 in B Minor, "Yielding"

07 - Impromptu No. 7 in A Major, "Clarity"

08 - Impromptu No. 8 in F-sharp Minor, "Vision"

09 - Impromptu No. 9 in E Major, "Serenity"

10 - Impromptu No. 10 in C-sharp Minor, "Mercy"

11 - Impromptu No. 11 in B Major, "Resilience"

12 - Impromptu No. 12 in G-sharp Minor, "Reflect"

13 - Impromptu No. 13 in G-flat Major, "Tranquility"

14 - Impromptu No. 14 in E-flat Minor, "Patience"

15 - Impromptu No. 15 in D-flat Major, "Wonder"

16 - Impromptu No. 16 in B-flat Minor, "Wisdom"

17 - Impromptu No. 17 in A-flat Major, "Grace"

18 - Impromptu No. 18 in F Minor, "Solace"

19 - Impromptu No. 19 in E-flat Major, "Joy"

20 - Impromptu No. 20 in C Minor, "Forgive"

21 - Impromptu No. 21 in B-flat Major, "Compassion"

22 - Impromptu No. 22 in G Minor, "Persevere"

23 - Impromptu No. 23 in F Major, "Freedom"

24 - Impromptu No. 24 in D Minor, "Magnify"


Contemporary Instrumental Review: Doug Hammer - Swim to America, Vol. 3 (une rétrospective Stephan Eicher au piano)

Release Date: March 22, 2024

Label: ‎Independent

Website

Doug Hammer has reached the end of his journey, covering Stephan Eicher's music. This is the third and final installment of a three-part series. I again continued reading and listening to a story using this music.

The opening track, "Tomorrow Will Be Your Day," is vibrant and full of life. Doug's energy and quick fingers start things off positively for the listener.

"Nur Um Di" continues with that energy and focus, energizing the listener with good vibes and exceptional artistry.

"Zrügg Zu Mir" changes tone and pace with a softer, slower rhythm. The emotion is touching and tender. Translated, it is "Zruegg to me," but I still don't know what that means.

"Demon" has dark implications; however, that is not what I heard in this beautiful track. The rhythm is steady and robust. Things pick up towards the end, touching you in a way you remember with a hint of sadness.

To me, "Still" means a certain kind of focus. The music enhances that feeling and thought process of being still, enjoying the moment, and appreciating it.

"Étrange" involves many sounds from one man's piano. It sounds like two players exchanging notes at once. I pictured what his hands were doing to get that sound, doing crossovers and complicated things like that. Beauty and purposefulness are all wrapped into one excellent package.

"Donne moi une seconde" is a moody piece. It is atmospheric and filled with anticipation of what will happen next, yet it is soothing and reassuring. It is a short but impactful exercise.

"Eldorado" is one of the longer tracks at 4:05. Starting gently and slowly, the piano eases you into its doorway. With its consistent rhythm and pace, you stay mesmerized by its power of persuasion. It engages you to be reflective.

"Haiku" is short and sweet at 1:39 and leaves you wondering what it could have been. It is a happy song that makes you think of a sunny day walking with a cool breeze brushing over your face.

"Toi et ce monde" is emotive, as if the piano is saying, "Come with me, I will give you a different view of life and yourself," and indeed it does. It promises a new day and a renewed appreciation of life. After sharing these thoughts, I read the translation, "You and this world." I was heading in the right direction with how it made me feel.

E*  is the longest track on the album and one of the most gorgeous; the rhythm and flow are perfect.  Something about the feeling and emotion of it moved me differently than all the others.

"Oh, Ironie" is a lovely way to close out this recording. It is moving with changing emotions and colors. It captures the spirit of this entire recording.

Doug Hammer's dedication and hard work were evident in all three volumes and all the compositions. I was honored to cover all of it. Anyone who appreciates instrumental solo piano music will find great joy and pleasure once they listen to the tapestry of sounds of one man with his piano on Swim to America, Vol. 3.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

March 20, 2024

Tracks:

01. Tomorrow Will Be Your Day 3:23

02. Nur Um Di 2:51

03. Zrügg Zu Mir 4:18

04. Demon 3:54

05. Still 2:54

06. Étrange 4:35

07. Donne moi une seconde 2:46

08. Ds Alte Paar 2:55

09. Eldorado 4:05

10. Haiku 1:39

11. Toi et ce monde 4:00

12. E*

13. Oh Ironie 3:52


Classical/New Age/Ambient/Chant Review: Kevin Keller-Evensong

Release Date: October 6, 2023

Label: City Hall Records

Website 

Kevin Keller comments on his journey in music… “I’m always pondering these big questions of life and death and how we fit into this vast universe that we’re in. Questions like ‘Where are we from? Where are we going? What does it all mean?’"

I can relate to that statement as much as many of his listeners can.

Kevin Keller composed and produced all the music on his most recent release, Evensong. Other contributors included Katherine Wessinger, †Danya Katok, Elisa Singer Strom, and Wendy Baker, sopranos; Sarah Zun, violin; Angela Pickett, viola; and Laura Metcalf, cello.

In his journey from conception to the end of life, Keller combines a classical foundation of strings, organ, piano, and modern sounds and sequences. All the transitory periods we humans go through can be wrought with confusion and fear. At other times, revelatory experiences appear before us, pushing our consciousness and spirituality to different maturity levels. Music such as this has provided growth for many individuals for our existence here on the physical plane.

Note that this recording has eight tracks with duplicate titles, steadily maintaining the primary concept. Most importantly, each segment varies in pace, rhythm, colors, tones, and vocal accompaniment. I found this very intriguing, with the instruments and the vocalizations sounding like these women with gorgeous voices in a church choir. This is the church of music, though, the kind of headspace that can pull the mind in a different direction than worship in a building.

Think of music like Kraftwerk, Jean Michel-Jarre, or Tangerine Dream backed by a large choir. That is the best way I could explain it. It was a magnificent experience for these ears, and I highly regard and respect all of the artists involved.

Evensong combines ancient beliefs and new technologies into something so different and unique that you would be hard-pressed to find something exactly like it. I don’t mean this has not been done before in some way; it is simply distinctive in its sound and approach. It comes together quite nicely if you can imagine going through the different stages of your life while listening. Concerning separating the music from the vocalizations, you really cannot; they fit together so perfectly, like they were meant for each other. If you separate the two, then you are missing the whole point.

That is what any artist would want to impress upon its listeners: the whole package and perception of the presentation.

Kevin Keller, you have created a beautiful group of tracks that most people could use as a spiritual or meditation tool with Evensong—well done!

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

March 14, 2024

Tracks:

1. Evensong 1 (7:07) 

2. Evensong 2 (4:42) 

3. Evensong 3 (5:08)*

4. Evensong 4 (5:38)† 

5. Evensong 5 (4:13)

6. Evensong 2 (4:42) 

7. Evensong 3 (5:08)* 

8. Evensong 4 (5:38)† 


New Age-Ambient Instrumental Review: Rudy Adrian-Reflections on a Moonlit Lake

Release Date: March 22, 2024

Label: ‎Spotted Peccary

Website


New Zealand artist Rudy Adrian said Reflections on a Moonlit Lake is a quiet accompaniment for the listener as they rest, read, meditate, or sleep. If your first impression of the cover art is any indication, that statement would hold a lot of truth. As I readily discovered, the music is a wondrous combination of the new age and ambient sounds, and sounds of nature are also interspersed with some of the tracks.

“Dawn Across the Southern Ocean (Remix)” is an excellent example of that, with birds chirping (seagulls) and waves rolling over your consciousness to calm and ensure that what you are hearing is peaceful and healing. One of the points made in promoting the recording is that the music is a formidable respite for the restless mind. That statement is so true, and the music helps with the necessary elements that calm the mind. My philosophy is if you calm the mind, the body and spirit will follow.

 

Rudy started making electronic music while studying Forestry Science at the University of Canterbury and, in the following years, completed a degree in botany at the University of Otago. It is interesting how one thing leads to another, and everything is connected. Whether we are aware of that happening or not, it is accurate, and sooner or later, that realization does hit home if you are not initially experiencing those feelings or thoughts.

 

Three of the songs are extensive, including “The Belt of Orion” at 6:11 minutes, “Rising Moon” at 7:51 minutes, and “Summer Night Rain” at 7:59 minutes. While “Tantalised” is the shortest track at 2:48 minutes. The longer tracks have exceptional artistry and sound, and I quickly found the significance of each piece as I listened and absorbed all the textures and colors. Ambient always sounds that way to me. It is like an artist with a blank canvas painting the soundscape as I listen intently and let the music take me to whatever space in time in my mind or body wants to go. That, to me, is a meditative state.

 

“The Belt of Orion” is significant in name and meaning for those of you who are stargazers or have any knowledge of astronomy, history, and ancient civilizations that use the skies for many purposes here on Earth. I was enjoying the serenity and blissfulness of the track so much that over six minutes of it did not seem enough. I felt I was being carried away into the ether and beyond to the stars. I believe the artist would be glad to know how it affected me, and I hope that many listeners would have the same experience.

 

“Rising Moon” is soft, flowing, and anticipatory all at the same time. Watching a rising Moon is one of the wonders of our solar system. That could also apply to the sun and solar eclipses as well. You can hear the movement of the music. The short, elapsed time of a ringing bell enters here and there as the music has a deep and steady tone that will allow for meditation rather quickly, or you can listen to relax. If you let it work that way, it is over seven minutes of healing.

 

“Summer Night Rain” and lightning sounds are the perfect backdrop for lulling a person into a meditative state or relaxing enough to fall asleep. Once the crackle of the lightning stops for a few minutes, the cool rain falls as the music begins to enhance that natural sound and beauty. The ambient tones, sounds, and colors perfectly merge nature and music. They are interlinked for nearly eight minutes of spirituality and a connection to the world outside your thoughts that never seem to stop inside your brain. The chatter will dissipate, and all the music you hear will empty your mind and let your soul open and be refreshed. It is like eliminating one kind of energy and reenergizing with another. Towards the end of the track, the rains stop. However, the sound of water moving in the river or a babbling brook occurs. That sound is also very relaxing.

 

Reflections on a Moonlit Lake was a wonderful experience. I enjoyed listening and sharing my feelings and thoughts, which is the entire experience I can appreciate for this music lover.


Please Note: As a special 30-day promotion, a limited edition CD of MoonWater will be included for free with physical shipments of Reflections on a Moonlit Lake, available exclusively through Bandcamp and the Spotted Peccary Music web store. 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-NAMR Founder

March 11, 2024


Tracks:

01. Mirror Island 3:10

02. Dawn Across the Southern Ocean (remix) 5:32

03. Papanui Lagoon (remix) 3:50

04. Lunar Shadow 3:47

05. Tantalised 2:48

06. The Belt of Orion 6:11

07. Midnight Angel 4:15

08. Within the Darkness 4:10

09. Rising Moon 7:51

10. Reflections on a Moonlit Lake 4:51

11. Summer Night Rain 7:59