Contemporary Instrumental Review: Louis Anthony deLise-A Gift of Moments

Release Date: April, 16, 2021

Label: Bocage Music


Life brings us A Gift of Moments each day. Louis Anthony deLise believes that deep down in his soul and he is releasing a collection of ten tracks with that very descriptive title. This creation was very personal for him and he poured all of his thoughts, feelings, and emotions into this recording. I would have to agree, after listening to these tracks that is true.

For every listener that will hear this music, there will be a different storyline going through their minds. Like a motion picture unraveling bits and pieces of life both happy and sad. This music is quite beautiful and compelling. The piano is such an intricate and precise instrument and it sounds that way in Louis’s hands. Those talented fingers transform his creations into the purest form of musical expression.

Some examples of the poignancy and conviction of his instrumental journey are “All Alone.” You feel the singularity of that coming through the music. It sounds sad and beautiful at the same time, and because of that, it will trigger your inner thoughts and emotions. It pulls you into the frame of mind that it should…sad, reflective, relaxed, meditative, any one of these is the human condition that obtains amplification in the music. That is a truly amazing talent to do that and to convince a listener of that raw emotion flowing through the fingers of the artisan, then delivering it with such grace and impact.

As it turns out that is but one example of many excellent tracks on A Gift of Moments that will touch your soul, bring a tear to your eye, give you the warm and fuzzies, just about any reaction one would be able to give listening to such emotive and artistic compositions. This is music that is enjoyable at anytime and anywhere because it gently invites you in and before you know it, you are swept away by all the magic and the kind of mindset it seamlessly puts you in. You can hear and envision “The Ripples In The Pond” and know you have had a great experience that brings you “At The End of The Tunnel.” These track titles are your lead-in to metaphors reimagined by the music to feed your mind, body, and soul.

I can only speak for myself, but this is exactly the kind of thing I look for when I hear contemporary instrumental music with a new age approach and style. It must demand my attention, relax my mind, and give me back the serenity that I know can be found inside me, sometimes I just need some help to dig down deep, then let the walls melt away, and become part of the song I am hearing. This can be your time to receive A Gift of Moments. The best part is there are many wonderful moments and it’s not fleeting, that is mission accomplished from where I sit.

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-New Age Music Reviews Founder
April 5, 2021 

Track List:
01. A Gift Of Moments
02. Always In My Heart
03. A Time For Peace
04. All Alone
05. The Heart Of An Angel
06. In The Before Times (February 2020)
07. Gentle Heart
08. A Song For My Children
09. Ripples On The Pond
10. At The End Of The Tunnel

No comments:

Post a Comment