Showing posts with label Instrumental New Age Music Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Instrumental New Age Music Review. Show all posts

Instrumental New Age Music Review: David Wahler-Two Hearts

Release Date: August 30, 2019
Label: David Wahler Music

David Wahler’s Two Hearts album is a combination of instrumental new age and ambient tracks. The 11 tracks offered on the CD are from 4+ to 5+ minutes of playtime.

That amount of time is perfect for those seeking a period that allows for a deep relaxing or meditative state right from the first track onward. I think the running time is key to get you to that level and then keep you there. Two Hearts accomplishes that.

David is an interesting individual and blessed as well. He was a successful businessman for several years then “retired” to make music. It is people like him that give me the inspiration to carry on and do something else once I finally leave the routine of a day job. Being in a daily routine day job does not allow for the spontaneity one desires to keep the energy level high and your mindset in the excited mode. David is one of the fortunate individuals that found his way rather quickly after stepping away from the rat race.

“Paris Rain” caught my ear for the ambient textures and spacey interludes. I added it to my New Age Music Reviews Spotify Playlist right after I heard it. There is more to hear besides that kind of style, however. For example, directly after that track, “Night Sky of Orion (Remix),” starts with a nice acoustic guitar and all the other elements of keyboards and layers come in to create that instrumental magic that you will be accustomed to hearing throughout this release.

I think what David may be saying with the title of the album is it takes two hearts to beat as one. All the birds on the wires maybe all the thoughts one person can communicate through the lines of communication we now have at our disposal. That is my interpretation that may provide some insight for potential listeners, I am not sure if that is the correct insight, but it’s a thought. 

The music is exceptionally relaxing and it was all composed, produced, and performed by David Wahler. It was also mastered by Tom Eaton at Will Ackerman’s Imaginary Road Studios. All of those credentials add up to excellence from start to finish on Two Hearts. 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck
September 8, 2019

Founder of:

Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews


01. Always
02. I Remember You
03. Paris Rain
04. Night Sky of Orion (Remix)
05. You and Me
06. Love Lost
07. Two Hearts
08. Bloom
09. One Fine Day
10. Confession
11. Then She Went to Sleep